Umweltleitbild

Environmental approach

Our environmental approach develops from the company principles and applies to all locations of the Hirschmann Company Group. It describes our strategic objectives concerning environmental management. This contains also the field of Health and safety and of energy management.

 

Employees

We create, develop and support the awareness to sustain our environment with all employees. In addition are raised on the one hand regularly the training need of the employees and, on the other hand, suitable trainings are carried out.

 

Legal Requirements

The compliance with all regulations relevant for environment, health and safety is compulsory for us. We systematically identify these regulations and we set appropriate measures which we bring into an effective use within the required time.

 

Resources and Technology

Through careful handling of material, energy, water, emissions and waste we conserve the resources. To reach this we use modern technology. We take sustainable care starting with design and engineering of our products, processes and services, as well in the choice of our production procedures for our sample- and serial production. We take our duty to inform and the responsibility in customer services over the complete product life cycle (design, use and disposal)

 

Communication

Environmental protection is strengthened by dialog. We get into conversation with all employees within the company, with customers, suppliers, authorities, and the interested public and thereby gain additional ideas for the continuous improvement process. The co-contractors working on our premises are obliged to apply to our environmental standards.

 

Measure and Control

With our integrated management system we will improve the environmental targets continuously by using defined procedures. The effects of our locations on the environment will be constantly updated, documented, evaluated and derivated measures will be progressed efficient and effective.

 

03/01/2017

Contact

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Austria
Phone: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com

Umweltleitbild

Umweltleitbild

Unser Umwelt-Leitbild leitet sich aus den Werten und Grundsätzen ab und gilt für die Hirschmann Unternehmensgruppe an allen Standorten. Es beschreibt unsere strategischen Ziele im Umweltmanagement. Dies enthält auch die Bereiche Arbeitsschutz und Energiemanagement.

 

MitarbeiterInnen

Wir schaffen, entwickeln und fördern das Bewusstsein zur Erhaltung unserer Umwelt bei allen Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen. Dazu erheben und evaluieren wir den Ausbildungsbedarf regelmäßig und bieten Aus- und Weiterbildungen im entsprechenden Rahmen an.

 

Rechtskonformität

Die Einhaltung aller umwelt- und arbeitsschutzrelevanten Rechtsvorschriften ist für uns verpflichtend. Diese erheben wir systematisch und erarbeiten entsprechende Maßnahmen, welche wir vorgabengemäß zur wirksamen Umsetzung bringen.

 

Ressourcen und Technik

Durch den sorgfältigen Umgang mit Material, Energie, Wasser und Abfällen schonen wir die Ressourcen. Um dies zu erreichen setzen wir moderne Technik ein. Wir berücksichtigen dies umfassend, bereits bei der Entwicklung und dem Design unserer Produkte, Prozesse und Dienstleistungen, sowie in der Auswahl der Produktionsverfahren für unsere Muster- und Serienproduktion. In der Kundenberatung und -betreuung nehmen wir unsere Informationspflicht und Verantwortung für den gesamten Produktzyklus unserer Produkte (Entwicklung, Verwendung und Entsorgung) wahr.

 

Kommunikation

Umweltschutz wird durch den Dialog verstärkt. Diesen Dialog führen wir mit Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen im Unternehmen, mit Kunden, Lieferanten, Behörden und der interessierten Öffentlichkeit in angemessener Weise und gewinnen so zusätzliche Ideen zur laufenden Verbesserung. Auf unserem Betriebsgelände tätige Vertragspartner sind dazu verpflichtet, unsere Umweltstandards anzuwenden.

 

Messung und Steuerung

Mit festgelegten Verfahren werden die Umweltziele unter Anwendung unseres integrierten Managementsystems ständig verbessert. Die Auswirkungen unserer Standorte auf die Umwelt werden regelmäßig erhoben, dokumentiert, bewertet und daraus resultierende Maßnahmen werden effizient und effektiv bearbeitet.

Kontakt

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Österreich
Telefon: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com