Umweltleitbild

Environmental, Health & Safety (EHS) - policy of the Hirschmann Company Group

Our Environmental, Health & Safety (EHS) – policy applies to all locations of Hirschmann Automotive GmbH and its global subsidiaries (“Hirschmann”). It describes our objectives concerning environmental and energy management, health & safety. The policy and its subordinate rules applies to all Hirschmann employees, including employees on a contractual basis, leasing workforce etc. The management of Hirschmann is obliged to clearly convey the regulations of this policy to their employees and has to act as an example.

1. Employees

Health and safety at work has the highest priority. We are committed to the zero-work accident philosophy and therefore to the elimination of dangers and minimization potential hazards.

In addition, we promote a proactive cooperation on the topics of environmental protection, energy, health and safety at work. We support this through regular evaluation of training needs and offer appropriate further education as well as information platforms.

2. Legal Requirements

The compliance with all relevant regulations for environment, health and safety are mandatory for us. We collect these systematically and develop appropriate measures, which we bring to effective implementation in accordance with the applicable requirements.

3. Resources and Technology

Environmental and climate protection as well as energy efficiency are important corporate goals for us, and we therefore pay attention to health & safety at work, environmental friendliness and resource conservation through the use of modern technology in the development of new products and production processes.

We commit ourselves to providing the necessary resources for the maintenance and further development of the EHS management system.

4. Communication

In order to create awareness and transparency as well as a common understanding on the topics of environmental protection, energy, health and safety at work, we seek the dialogue with internal and external interested parties in an appropriate manner and thus gain additional ideas for the ongoing improvement.

The co-contractors working on our premises and visitors are obliged to apply to our standards and rules.

5. Measure and Control

The integrated management system ensures that within the framework of economic opportunities, the policy is implemented in concrete goals and management programs and is constantly improved. The effects of our locations on the environment will be constantly updated, documented, evaluated and derivated measures will be progressed efficient and effective.

 

26/03/2019

Contact

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Austria
Phone: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com

Umweltleitbild

Environmental, Health & Safety (EHS)

Unsere Environmental, Health & Safety (EHS) – Politik gilt für alle Werke von Hirschmann Automotive GmbH und ihren Tochtergesellschaften weltweit („Hirschmann“). Es beschreibt unsere Ziele im Umwelt- und Energiemanagement sowie Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz. Die Politik und die ihr untergeordneten Regeln gelten für alle MitarbeiterInnen von Hirschmann, insofern auch für MitarbeiterInnen auf Werkvertragsbasis, Leasingarbeitskräfte etc. Das Management von Hirschmann verpflichtet sich, ihren MitarbeiterInnen die Regelungen dieser Politik verständlich zu vermitteln und vorzuleben.

1. MitarbeiterInnen

Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz hat höchste Priorität. Wir bekennen uns zur Null-Arbeitsunfall-Philosophie und verpflichten uns daher zur Beseitigung von Gefahren und zur Minimierung von möglichen Gefährdungsrisiken.

Zudem fördern wir proaktive Mitarbeit zu den Themen Umweltschutz, Energie, Gesundheit und Arbeitssicherheit. Dies unterstützen wir durch regelmäßige Evaluierung des Ausbildungsbedarfs und bieten entsprechende Weiterbildungen sowie Informationsplattformen an.

2. Rechtskonformität

Die Einhaltung aller umwelt- und arbeitsschutzrelevanten Rechtsvorschriften ist für uns verpflichtend. Diese erheben wir systematisch und erarbeiten entsprechende Maßnahmen, welche wir gemäß den gültigen Vorgaben zur wirksamen Umsetzung bringen.

3. Ressourcen und Technik

Umwelt- und Klimaschutz sowie Energieeffizienz sind für uns wichtige Unternehmensziele und wir achten daher bei der Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Produktionsprozesse auf Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz, Umweltfreundlichkeit und Ressourcenschonung durch Einsatz moderner Technik. 

Wir verpflichten uns die nötigen Ressourcen zur Aufrechterhaltung und Weiterentwicklung des EHS-Managementsystems bereitzustellen.

4. Kommunikation

Zur Schaffung von Bewusstsein und Transparenz sowie einem gemeinsamen Verständnis zu den Themen Umweltschutz, Energie, Gesundheit und Arbeitssicherheit suchen wir den Dialog mit den internen und externen interessierten Parteien in angemessener Weise und gewinnen so zusätzliche Ideen zur laufenden Verbesserung.

Auf unserem Betriebsgelände tätige Vertragspartner und Besucher sind dazu verpflichtet, unsere Standards und Regeln anzuwenden.

5. Messung und Steuerung

Das integrierte Managementsystem stellt sicher, dass im Rahmen der wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten, die Politik in konkreten Zielen und Managementprogrammen umgesetzt und ständig verbessert wird. Die Auswirkungen unserer Standorte auf die Umwelt werden regelmäßig erhoben, dokumentiert, bewertet und daraus resultierende Maßnahmen werden effizient und effektiv bearbeitet.

26.03.2019

Kontakt

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Österreich
Telefon: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com