Investment in the future: Market changes and individual mobility require strategic transformation

The automotive industry, which is constantly changing, is continuously shaped by significant market events. International automotive suppliers are responding to this with a clear strategy and innovative processes.

Electromobility, digitalisation, COVID-19, Brexit – the changes and influencing factors on the market over the past year are enormous and are continuing to gain momentum. More than ever, speed, flexibility and reliability are going to be strategic success factors in order for automotive supplier Hirschmann Automotive from Rankweil to continue operating successfully. “A recovery in the most important lead markets is expected for the current year. However, it will be a few more years before pre-crisis levels are achieved. The most important market in the automotive industry is the one that has emerged the strongest from the coronavirus crisis: China,” reports Pascal Hetzenauer, Sales & Marketing Director at Hirschmann Automotive. The rapid change has had an enormous impact on the supplier’s strategic sales orientation. The strong points of the global player and future demand within individual mobility are continuously being re-evaluated.   

 Positive momentum in business development slowed by a global shortage of raw materials

The rapid economic recovery following the coronavirus pandemic has led to a global shortage of raw materials in many markets, with semiconductors and plastics being particularly affected. Recent natural disasters and accidents, such as the blockage of the Suez Canal, have resulted in additional strains on supply chains. “In spite of all these upheavals, the positive market development in China as well as the dynamism in electromobility confirms our strategic orientation of supplying the global automotive industry with innovative and tailor-made customer solutions,” stated Volker Buth, CEO of Hirschmann Automotive.

 Significant investments in the digital future

In the past year, the total investments amounted to 50.9 million euros, a considerable part of which went into digitalisation measures. Hirschmann Automotive is once again focusing on this area this year. In order to continue to shape the constant change in the industry and sustain economic success, the headquarters are being actively expanded and modernised. In addition to the final construction work for the new administration building, the structural work for the new logistics centre with automated small parts warehouse and automated intralogistics is already in full swing. The total investment for the project is around 30 million euros, with the planned completion having been scheduled for mid-2023. Last year, the automotive supplier also built a new factory building with a digitised logistics process at its site in the Czech Republic.

 

This might also interest you:

Contact

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Austria
Phone: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to provide an optimal website experience. This includes cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site and statistics cookies. You decide which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functionalities may be available. Further information: Privacy policy & Imprint.

Investition in Zukunft: Marktveränderungen und individuelle Mobilität fordern strategische Transformation

Bedeutende Marktgeschehnisse prägen die Automobilindustrie, die sich im stetigen Wandel befindet. Darauf reagiert der internationale Automobilzulieferer mit einer klaren Strategie und innovativen Prozessen.

Elektromobilität, Digitalisierung, COVID-19, Brexit – die Veränderungen und Einflussfaktoren des vergangenen Jahres am Markt sind enorm und schreiten rasant voran. Schnelligkeit, Flexibilität und Zuverlässigkeit bestimmen für den Automobilzulieferer Hirschmann Automotive mit Hauptsitz in Rankweil, mehr denn je, die strategischen Erfolgsfaktoren, um weiterhin aufstrebend agieren zu können. „Für das laufende Jahr wird eine Erholung der wichtigsten Leitmärkte erwartet. Es wird jedoch noch einige Jahre dauern, bis das Vorkrisenniveau erreicht sein wird. Am stärksten aus der Corona-Krise geht dabei der bedeutendste Markt der Automobilindustrie hervor – China“, berichtet Pascal Hetzenauer, Sales & Marketing Director von Hirschmann Automotive. Für den Zulieferer bedeutet der rasante Wandel enorme Auswirkungen in seine strategische Vertriebsausrichtung. Konsequent wird laufend hinterfragt, wo die Stärken des Global Players liegen und was zukünftig in der individuellen Mobilität gefragt ist.   

Positive Dynamik der Geschäftsentwicklung von globaler Rohmaterialverknappung gebremst

Die rasche wirtschaftliche Erholung im Anschluss an die Corona Pandemie hat viele Märkte zu einer globalen Rohmaterialverknappung geführt – insbesondere betroffen sind Halbleiter, aber auch Kunststoffe. Die Resultate von kürzlich vergangenen Naturkatastrophen und anderen Unglücken, wie die Blockade am Suezkanal, belasten die Lieferketten noch zusätzlich. „Trotz all dieser Verwerfungen bestätigt die positive Marktentwicklung in China, wie auch die Dynamik in der Elektromobilität, unsere strategische Ausrichtung, die Automobilindustrie global mit innovativen und maßgeschneiderten Kundenlösungen zu beliefern“, informiert Volker Buth, CEO von Hirschmann Automotive.

Beträchtliche Investition in digitale Zukunft

Im vergangenen Jahr betrug die Investitionssumme insgesamt 50,9 Millionen Euro, wovon ein beträchtlicher Anteil in Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen floss. Auf diesen Fokus konzentriert sich Hirschmann Automotive auch in diesem Jahr. Um den stetigen Wandel der Industrie weiter mitzugestalten und den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg fortzusetzen, wird der Hauptsitz aktiv erweitert und modernisiert. Neben den finalen Baumaßnahmen für das neue Verwaltungsgebäude, sind auch bereits die Hochbauarbeiten für das neue Logistikzentrum mit automatisiertem Kleinteillager und automatischer Intralogistik in vollem Gange. Die Investitionssumme für da Projekt beträgt rund 30 Millionen Euro, die geplante Fertigstellung wurde auf Jahresmitte 2023 datiert. Bereits im vergangenen Jahr hat der Automobilzulieferer am tschechischen Standort ein neues Werksgebäude mit digitalisiertem Logistikprozess errichtet.

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Kontakt

Hirschmann Automotive GmbH
Oberer Paspelsweg 6-8
6830 Rankweil, Österreich
Telefon: +43 (0)5522 307-0
Email: info@hirschmann-automotive.com

Cookie-Einstellungen

Wir verwenden Cookies, um ein optimales Website-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite notwendig sind und Statistik-Cookies. Sie entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht alle Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung stehen. Weitere Infos: Datenschutzhinweise & Impressum.